Belgian GP, Spa Francorchamps, 29 August, 2021

Belgian GP F1 2018 Spa Francorchamps track map Photo FIA

Races 65 (1950 – 2020, Spa Francorchamps 53, Zolder 10, Nivelles 2)
Laps 44
Circuit lenght 7004 m
Race distance 308.052 km
Fastest race lap 1:46.286 (Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes W09, 2018.)
Record lap 1:41.252 (Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes F1 W11, Q3, 2020.)

STATS (after 2020)

Wins Michael Schumacher (6) Ferrari (18) Ferrari (18)
Pole positions Lewis Hamilton (6) Ferrari (14) Ferrari (14)
Fastest laps Alain Prost (6) Ferrari (19) Ferrari (19)
Podium places M.Schumacher and Hamilton (9) Ferrari (48) Ferrari (48)
Front row Lewis Hamilton (9) Ferrari (40) Ferrari (41)
Races led Michael Schumacher (10) Ferrari (36) Ferrari (36)
Kilometers led Michael Schumacher (1806) Ferrari (6019) Ferrari (6109)
Points Lewis Hamilton (177) Ferrari (533) Mercedes (652)
NOTE: Lap records, circuit lenght, number of laps and race distance refer to latest track configuration, other stats refer to all Belgian GPs


1st free practice Fri 11:30
2nd free practice Fri 15:00
3rd free practice Sat 12:00
Qualifying Sat 15:00
Race Sun 15:00
All times are track times for that location. You can switch to your timezone () below. Time on trackYour local time

Recent results

Year Winner Pole position Fastest lap
2020 Lewis Hamilton Lewis Hamilton Daniel Ricciardo
2019 Charles Leclerc Charles Leclerc Sebastian Vettel
2018 Sebastian Vettel Lewis Hamilton Valtteri Bottas
2017 Lewis Hamilton Lewis Hamilton Sebastian Vettel
2016 Nico Rosberg Nico Rosberg Lewis Hamilton


Mercedes W154 Richard Seaman belgian gp 1939 (25.6.1939.)
Burning Mercedes W154 of Richard Seaman who crashed in wet conditions and hit a tree. He latter died from injuries he sustained in burning car (25 June, 1939) Photo:
Juan Manuel Fangio Alfa Romeo Luigi Fagioli Belgian GP F1 1950 (18.6.1950.) Foto: forum-auto-com
Juan Manuel Fangio (Alfa Romeo) won the first Belgian GP in 1950. in front of Luigi Fagioli (Alfa Romeo) (18 June, 1950) Photo: forum-auto-com
Chris Bristow belgian gp f1 1960 (19.6.1960.) Foto: f1-history
Chris Bristow at Belgian GP 1960. where he died after colliding with Willy Mairesse in lap 19 (19 June, 1960) Photo: f1-history
Alan Stacey lotus belgian gp 1960 (19.6.1960.)
Alan Stacey in his Lotus at Belgian GP 1960. Englishman died after losing control when bird struck his helmet at 220 km/h (19 June, 1960) Photo:
Ostaci izgorenog BRM-a P261 Jackieja Stewarta koji je po iznimno teškim uvjetima izletio sa staze, udario u kućicu, telegrafski stup, prevrnuo se i zaglavio u bolidu. Škota su nakon pola izvukli Graham Hill i Bob Bondurant. (12.6.1966.) Foto:
BRM P261 after Jackie Stewart survived horrific accident at Belgium GP 1960. – Graham Hill and Bob Bondurant pulled him out of his car after half an hour (12 June, 1966)
Bruce McLaren Pedro Rodriguez belgium gp 1968 f1 (9.6.1968.)
Bruce McLaren leads Pedro Rodriguez on his way to first F1 victory at Spa Francorchamps 1968. (9 June, 1968) Photo: f1-history
Niki Lauda Ferrari 312T Belgian GP F1 1975
Niki Lauda won the 1957 Belgian GP and took the championship lead from Emerson Fitippaldi (25 May, 1975) Photo:
Gilles Villeneuve zolder belgian gp 1982 (9.5.1982.)
Gilles Villeneuve in his last race in Zolder 1982. – he collided with Jochen Mass in qualifying and later died from injuries (9 May, 1982) Photo: f1-history
Michael Schumacher Belgian GP F1 1991 Jordan (25.8.1991.) Foto: f1-history
Michael Schumacher before his first F1 race – German qualified seventh, but retired in first lap with clutch failure (25 August, 1991) Photo: f1-history
Damon Hill Ralf Schumacher Jordan Belgian GP F1 1998 (30.8.1998.)
Damon Hill leads his team mate Ralf Schumacher in wet Belgian GP 1998. – Ralf won in front of Damon and gave his team first victory (30 August, 1998) Photo: livef1
Kimi Raikkonen Michael Schumacher Rubens Barrichello Belgian GP F1 2004 (29.8.2004.)
Kimi Raikkonen celebrates his first victory in 2004. while Michael Schumacher clinched record seventh world championship (29 August, 2004) Photo: Sutton
Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari F2007 Belgijan GP F1 2007
Kimi Raikkonen takes third consecutive Belgian GP victory after leading his team mate Felipe Massa from pole position. Finn reduced Hamilton’s advantage to 13 points, three races to go (16 September, 2007) Photo: LAT
belgium gp f1 2015 hamilton rosberg
Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg after another Mercedes 1-2 at Belgian GP 2015. at Spa Francorchamps (23 August, 2015) Photo: Daimler
Hamilton leads Vettel Belgian GP F1 2017 Photo XPB
Hamilton leads Vettel in Belgium where he clinched his third victory at Spa Francorchamps (27 August, 2017) Photo: XPB
Vettel Ocon Hamilton Perez Belgian GP F1 2018 Photo Force India
Fantastic four-way battle for the lead at the 2018 Belgian GP at Spa Francorchamps (26 August, 2018) Photo: Force India
Charles Leclerc Ferrari Belgian GP F1 2019 La Source first corner Photo Ferrari
Charles Leclerc, Ferrari SF90, Belgian GP F1 2019, La Source first corner (Photo: Ferrari)
2020 Belgian GP start La Source Photo Daimler
2020 Belgian GP start – La Source (Photo: Daimler)