Italian GP, Autodromo Nazionale Monza, 12 September, 2021

Italian GP F1 2018 Monza track map Photo FIA

Races 71 (1950 – 2020, Monza 70, Imola 1)
Laps 53
Circuit lenght 5793 m
Race distance 306.720 km
Fastest race lap 1:21.046 (Rubens Barrichello, Ferrari F2004, 2004.)
Record lap 1:18.887 (Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes F1 W11, Q3, 2020.)

STATS (after 2020)

Wins M.Schumacher and Hamilton (5) Ferrari (19) Ferrari (20)
Pole positions Lewis Hamilton (7) Ferrari (21) Ferrari (22)
Fastest laps Lewis Hamilton (7) Ferrari (19) Ferrari (19)
Podium places M. Schumacher and Hamilton (8) Ferrari (69) Ferrari (71)
Front row Lewis Hamilton (10) Ferrari (52) Ferrari (53)
Races led M. Schumacher and Hamilton (8) Ferrari (41) Ferrari (43)
Kilometers led Lewis Hamilton (1412) Ferrari (7686) Ferrari (7998)
Points Lewis Hamilton (190) Ferrari (694.5) Ferrari (751.5)
NOTE: Lap records, circuit lenght, number of laps and race distance refer to latest track configuration, other stats refer to all Italian GPs


1st free practice Fri 14:30
Qualifying Fri 18:00
2nd free practice Sat 12:00
Sprint Qualifying Sat 16:30
Race Sun 15:00
All times are track times for that location. You can switch to your timezone () below. Time on trackYour local time

Recent results

Year Winner Pole position Fastest lap
2020 Pierre Gasly Lewis Hamilton Lewis Hamilton
2019 Charles Leclerc Charles Leclerc Lewis Hamilton
2018 Lewis Hamilton Kimi Raikkonen Lewis Hamilton
2017 Lewis Hamilton Lewis Hamilton Daniel Ricciardo
2016 Nico Rosberg Lewis Hamilton Fernando Alonso


italian gp 1931 start
Start of the Italian GP 1931., first of three races of new European championship. Giuseppe Campari and Tazio Nuvolari won the race in Alfa Romeo. (24 May, 1931) Photo: grandprixhistory
Velika Nagrada Italije 1950., prva održana u sklopu svjetskog prvenstva Formule 1. (3.9.1950.) Foto: pinterest
Italian GP 1950. – first F1 race held in Italy (3 September, 1950) Photo: pinterest
Juan Manuel Fangio leads his Mercedes team mate Stirling Moss at the Italian GP 1955. (11 September, 1955) Photo: Daimler
Tri Ferrarija uoči starta VN Italije 1960. (najbliži kameri Phil Hill, br.20, sredina Richie Ginther, br.18, najdalji Willy Mairesse, br.16). Ferrarijev trojac je u tom redoslijedu započeo i završio utrku, što je bila posljednja pobjeda nekog bolida s motorom sprijeda u povijesti Formule 1. (4.9.1960.) Foto: Taringa
Three Ferrari drivers before start of the Italian GP 1960. (closest to camera Phil Hill, nr.20, middle Richie Ginther, nr.18, far Willy Mairesse, nr.16) – they started and finished the race in that order which was last F1 victory for front engined car (4 September, 1960) Photo: Taringa
Jochen Rindt Lotus Ford italian gp 1970 monza f1
Jochen Rindt (Lotus Ford) during the Italian GP 1970., his last race. Austrian died after crashing in Parabolica at age 28 and became first and only driver to be posthumously awarded drivers’ championship (5 September, 1970) Photo:
italian gp 1975 start monza regazzoni lauda
Start of the 1975 Italian GP  – Clay Regazzoni (11) takes the lead from his team mate Niki Lauda (12). Regazzoni won and Lauda finished third which was enough to seal his first world championship (7 September, 1975) Photo:
Gerhard Berger (28) Michele Alboreto (27) italian gp monza f1 1988
Gerhard Berger (28) and Michele Alboreto (27) celebrate Ferrari 1-2 at Monza 1988. – they prevented McLaren from winning all races in 1988. after Ayrton Senna chrashed from the lead while lapping Jean-Louis Schlesser (11 September, 1988) Photo:
Montoya set new record for fastest ever F1 lap in Monza 2002. driving BMW Williams FW24 – Colombian driver will beat his onw record two years later in BMW Williams FW26 (15 September, 2002) Photo: Williams
Fernando Alonso took his only second pole position in 2007. at Monza and led his team mate Lewis Hamilton in McLaren 1-2 at Monza (9 September, 2007) Photo: McLaren
sebastian vettel toro rosso ferrari monza f1 2008 italian gp
Sebastian Vettel took his first pole position and first victory in Italian GP 2008. driving Toro Rosso Ferrari (13.9.2008.) Photo: formulaoneitalia
Italian GP F1 2009 start Monza Photo McLaren
Hamilton leads 2009 Italian GP, but Barrichello and Button secured 1-2 for Brawn GP with well executed one stop strategy (13 September, 2009) Photo: McLaren
Monza 2010 Italian GP F1 2010 podium Photo Ferrari
Alonso won from pole position in 2010 after losing from Button at the start and reduced his gap to leading Webber to 21 points with five races remaining (12 September, 2010) Photo: Ferrari
Vettel Red Bull wins Italian GP F1 2011 Monza Photo Red Bull
Sebastian Vettel celebrates his second Italian GP victory after overtaking Alonso after the SC restart with a bold move on the outside of Curva Grande (11 September, 2011)
Lewis Hamilton celebrates his third Italian GP victory and his second Grand Chelem (win, pole, fastest lap and leading every lap of the race) (6 September, 2015) Photo: Mercedes
Italian GP F1 2018 start Monza Photo Ferrari
Start of the 2018 Italian GP (September 2, 2018) Photo: Ferrari
Bottas Hamilton Mercedes Italian GP F1 2018 pitlane Photo Daimler
Mercedes celebrates their victory at the Ferrari home race in Monza (September 2, 2018) Photo: Daimler
Charles Leclerc Ferrari SF90 Italian GP F1 2019 battle with Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Photo Ferrari Sky Sports F1
Charles Leclerc Ferrari SF90 Italian GP F1 2019 battle with Lewis Hamilton Mercedes (Photo: Ferrari Sky Sports F1)
2020 Italian GP Gasly AlphaTauri podium celebration champagne Photo AlphaTauri Red Bull
2020 Italian GP Gasly AlphaTauri podium celebration champagne (Photo: Red Bull)