Mexican GP, Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, 27 October, 2019

Mexican GP F1 2018 Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez track map Photo FIA

Races 19 (1963 – 1992, 2015 – 2018)
Laps 71
Circuit lenght 4304 m
Race distance 305.049 km
Fastest race lap 1:18.741 (Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes W09, 2018)
Record lap 1:14.759 (Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull RB14, Q3, 2018)
Results 2015201620172018.

STATS (after 2018)

Wins Clark, Prost, Mansell and M.Verstappen (2) Lotus, McLaren and Williams (3) Honda (4)
Pole positions Jim Clark (4) Lotus (6) Honda (4)
Fastest laps Jim Clark (3) Lotus i Ferrari (4) Honda (5)
Podium places Brabham, Hulme, Senna, Mansell and Patrese (4) Brabham and Ferrari (10) Ford and Ferrari(10)
Front row Jim Clark (5) Lotus and Williams (7) Honda (7)
Races led Clark, Senna and Mansell (3) Lotus and Ferrari (5) Honda (7)
Kilometers led Jim Clark (955) Lotus (1288) Honda (1524)
Points Max Verstappen (64) Mercedes (128) Mercedes (199)
NOTE: Lap records, circuit lenght, number of laps and race distance refer to latest track configuration, other stats refer to all Mexican GPs


1st free practice Fri 10:00
2nd free practice Fri 14:00
3rd free practice Sat 10:00
Qualifying Sat 13:00
Race Sun 13:10
All times are track times for that location. You can switch to your timezone () below. Time on trackYour local time

Recent results

Year Winner Pole position Fastest lap
2018 Max Verstappen Daniel Ricciardo Valtteri Bottas
2017 Max Verstappen Sebastian Vettel Sebastian Vettel
2016 Lewis Hamilton Lewis Hamilton Daniel Ricciardo
2015 Nico Rosberg Nico Rosberg Nico Rosberg
1992 Nigel Mansell Nigel Mansell Gerhard Berger


Pedro (18.1.1940. - 11.7.1971.) i Ricardo (14. 02. 1942. - 1.11.1962.) Rodriguez. Foto: primotipo
Pedro (18 January, 1940 – 11 July, 1971) and Ricardo (14 February, 1942 – 1 November, 1962) Rodriguez. Photo: primotipo
John Surtees Lorenzo Bandini mexican gp f1 1964
John Surtees and Lorenzo Bandini, Mexican GP 1964. – Bandini let Surtees pass to help him beat Graham Hill for one point and win the championship (25 October, 1964) Photo: primotipo
Graham Hill (Lotus Ford) vodi ispred Jo Sifferta (Lotus Ford) i Jackie Stewarta (Matra Ford). (3.11.1968.) Foto: caranddriverthef1
Graham Hill (Lotus Ford) leads Jo Siffert (Lotus Ford) and Jackie Stewart (Matra Ford) at the 1968 Mexican GP (3 November, 1968) Photo: caranddriverthef1
Nelson Piquet (2.mjesto) i Nigel Mansell (3.mjesto) u Williams Renaultovim bolidima uoči starta VN Meksika 1986. (12.10.1986.) Foto: Williams
Nelson Piquet and Nigel Mansell (Williams Renault) before the start of the 1986 Mexican GP (12 October, 1986) Photo: Williams
mexican gp f1 1992 start
Mansell leads Patrese, Schumacher, Berger and Senna at the start of the Mexican GP 1992. (22 March, 1992) Photo: independent
Nico Rosberg won Mexican GP in 2015. from pole position, week after Hamilton secured third world championship in Austin (29 October, 2015) Photo: Daimler
Lewis Hamilton was in a league of his own in 2016 Mexican GP while his team mate Rosberg had to fight for the second place (30 October, 2016) Photo: Daimler
Hamilton Mercedes celebrates title F1 2017 Mexican GP Photo XPB
Verstappen stormed into the lead at the start of the 2017 Mexican GP and never looked back, but star of the day was Lewis Hamilton who clinched his fourth title with 9th place after Vettel punctured his right rear tyre in first chicane (29 October, 2017) Photo: Daimler
Hamilton Mercedes Mexican GP F1 2018 fifth title celebration Photo Daimler
Lewis Hamilton finished outside of the podium only third time in F1 2018, but secured his fifth title with fourth place in 2018 Mexican GP (28 October, 2018) Photo: Daimler