The FIA added the third DRS zone to the Albert Park track in Melbourne to encourage the overtaking of the first race of the season, making this track the first in Formula 1 with three DRS zones.

Albert Park had so far had one point of detection that served for both DRS zones, the one on the main straight and the one behind the first chicane, and now there is the third DRS zone after the turn 12, the fast chicane at the beginning of the 3rd sector.

The detection point for the third DRS zone is at the end of the 2nd sector before the turn 11 and the new DRS zone should make it easier for the drivers to get closer before the detection point for the first two zones, ahead of the turn 14.

Australian GP Albert Park F1 2018 circuit map 3 DRS zones

Load More In News


Budi prvi koji će komentirati ovu vijest!


Check Also

1997 German GP – Tenth and last F1 victory for Berger

Gerhard Berger secured his tenth and final Formula One victory from pole position on this …