Australian GP preview – track, stats and history overview

Races 32 [1985. – 2016., Melbourne 20 (1996. – 2015.), Adelaide 11 (1985. – 1995.)]
Laps 58
Circuit lenght 5303 m
Race distance 307.271 km
Fastest race lap 1:24.105 (Michael Schumacher, 2004.)
Record lap 1:23.529 (Sebastian Vettel, Q3, 2011.)
Results 2014. 2015. 2016.



1st free practice

Fri 12:00

2nd free practice

Fri 16:00

3rd free practice

Sat 14:00


Sat 17:00


Sun 17:00

All times are track times for that location. You can switch to your timezone () below. Time on trackYour local time

STATS (after 2016.)

Wins Michael Schumacher (4) McLaren (11) Mercedes (10)
Pole positions Ayrton Senna (6) McLaren (10) Renault (10)
Fastest laps Michael Schumacher and Kimi Räikkönen (5) Ferrari and McLaren (8) Ferrari and Mercedes (8)
Podium places Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton (6) McLaren (26) Mercedes (25)
Front row Ayrton Senna (7) McLaren (22) Renault and Mercedes (18)
Races led Michael Schumacher (7) McLaren (21) Mercedes (18)
Laps led Michael Schumacher (235) McLaren (665) Renault (541)
Points Lewis Hamilton (110) McLaren (294) Mercedes (464)
NOTE: Lap records, circuit lenght, number of laps and race distance refer to latest track configuration, other stats refer to all Australian GPs

Recent results:



Pole position

Fastest lap


Nico Rosberg

Lewis Hamilton

Daniel Ricciardo


Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton


Nico Rosberg

Lewis Hamilton

Nico Rosberg


Kimi Räikkönen

Sebastian Vettel

Kimi Räikkönen


Jenson Button

Lewis Hamilton

Jenson Button


australia melbourne f1 2017 preview pirelli f1


Trenutak koji je odlučio prvenstvo 1986. - Mansel odustaje s trećeg mjesta koje bi mu donijelo naslov prvaka. (26. 10. 1986.) Foto: video2f1
Nigel Mansell retires with blown rear left tyre and loses championship battle to Alain Prost in McLaren (26. 10. 1986.) Foto: video2f1
thierry boutsen australian gp 1989 adelaide rain
Thierry Boutsen won his second race in 1989. after Alain Prost withdrew and Ayrton Senna chrashed in the lead (5. 11. 1989.) Foto: f1fanatic
alain prost ayrton senna australia adelaide f1 1993 podium
Alain Prost and Ayrton Senna in their last podium appereance in Adelaide 1993. (7.11.1993.) Foto: Williams
michael schumacher damon hill adelaide 1994 australia chrash
Moment when Michael Schumacher took his first world title – after collision with Damon Hill German won the championship by only one point (13.11.1994.) Foto: f1fanatic
damon hill eddie irvine jacques villeneuve melbourne f1 1996 australia podium
Damon Hill (winner) and Eddie Irvine (third place) congratulate Jacques Villeneuve on his great debut in Australia 1996. – Canadian driver took pole pole position and finished second after technical problems on his Williams Renault (10.3.1996.) Foto: Williams
eddie irvine australia 1999 win
Eddie Irvine celebrates his first F1 victory in Melbourne after both McLarens and Michael Schumacher retired from the race (7.3.1999.) Foto: Ferrari
australia f1 2002. start melbourne
Ralf Schumacher triggered chaos at the start of the Australian GP 2002. (3.3.2002.) Foto: f1fanatic
Jenson Button slavi na prvoj utrci sezone u Australiji u Brawn GP-u 001. Britanac je pobijedio na šest od prvih sedam utrka sezone i na kraju osvojio svoj prvi naslov svjetskoga prvaka. (29.3.2009.) Foto: f1fansite
Jenson Button celebrates shock victory at season opener in Melbourne in Brawn Mercedes BGP001 (29.3.2009.) Foto: f1fansite
Lewis Hamilton started his tittle defence in style by winning season opener in Australia (Foto: Mercedes)
start australian gp f1 2016
Vettel took lead at the start of the Australian GP 2016., but Ferrari made a wrong strategic call which denied them first victory since Singapore 2015. (20.3.2016.) Foto: Mercedes
Load More In News


Budi prvi koji će komentirati ovu vijest!


Check Also

Sainz believes Ferrari can fight McLaren in F1 2021

Carlos Sainz believes Ferrari are in a good position to fight McLaren for third place in t…