FIA announces in-season testing schedule, Hungaroring replaces Silverstone

The FIA ​​announced the testing schedule for this year’s Formula 1 season, and the news is that the Hungaroring replaces Silverstone which in recent years has been the usual host of the in-season test after the British GP.

During the 2017. drivers and teams will have three opportunities to test after GP weekends in Bahrain, Hungary and Abu Dhabi, and, as usual, the team must use their young drivers who have participated in less than three F1 races in two of four testing days in Bahrain and Hungary .

Unlike the Grand Prix weekend, the cars in testing doesn’t need to meet the technical regulations as showed by Williams who tested illegal rear wing to simulate increased downforce levels expected in 2017.

The first test will be held on April 18th and 19th, on Tuesday and Wednesday after the Bahrain Grand Prix, the second test will take place on Tuesday and Wednesday after the Hungarian Grand Prix (August 1/2), and last season test in 2017. will take place on Tuesday and Wednesday after the last race of the season in Abu Dhabi.

Last season test in Abu Dhabi will serve ‘as an opportunity for all competitors to test the tyre specifications that will be used next year’.

The new rules will allow Pirelli to test their compound specifications until December 1st, and the construction of each component must be signed off until September 1st.


Date Duration Track
27.2. – 2.3. 4 days Barcelona
7.3. – 10.3. 4 days Barcelona
18.4. – 19.4. 2 days Bahrain International Circuit
1.8. – 2.8. 2 days Hungaroring
28.11. – 29.11. 2 days Yas Marina Circuit
Load More In News


Budi prvi koji će komentirati ovu vijest!


Check Also

2008 Turkish GP – Massa conquers Istanbul for the third time in a row

Felipe Massa celebrated for the third consecutive year in Turkey on this day in 2008 ahead…