Seven key race oficials control the activities of the stewards and marshals to ensure safe running of each GP event according to the FIA regulations.

Five of seven officials are nominated by the FIA – race director (currently Charlie Whiting), a permantent starter and three additional stewards (two of them have to be nominated chairman and an experienced former driver) who must be FIA Super Licence holders.

The other two key officials are nominated by the National Sporting Authority (ASN) of the country where the race is held – clerk of the course and an additonal steward from the hosting country. They both must have FIA Super Licence.

The race director, the clerk of the course and the FIA technical delegate (currently Jo Bauer) must be present at the event from 10:00 on Thursday (Wednesday in Monaco).

FIA F1 2017. sporting regulations can be downloaded here.

Load More In Sporting regulations


Budi prvi koji će komentirati ovu vijest!


Check Also

Key 2021 F1 season rules changes

The new Formula 1 season brings several important changes in sporting and technical regula…