Lewis Hamilton Mercedes W07 Hybrid German GP F1 2016 crosses the finish line Foto Daimler

First ten drivers are awarded points for drivers’ and constructors’ championship according to the following scale:

1. 25 points
2. 18 points
3. 15 points
4. 12 points
5. 10 points
6. 8 points
7. 6 points
8. 4 points
9. 2 points
10. 1 point

The only exception is when a race is suspended and cannot be restarted. Half points are awarded if less than 75% race distance is completed and no points are awarded if less than two laps is completed.

Driver is classified as a finisher if he completes over 90% of race distance despite not running when the winner finished the race.

The drivers’ and constructors’ titles are awarded to the driver and constructor who scored the most points in the season.

In the event of tied number of points the driver or constructor with superior race results will win the title.

FIA F1 2017. sporting regulations can be downloaded here.

Load More In Sporting regulations


Budi prvi koji će komentirati ovu vijest!


Check Also

2019 F1 season rules changes explained

Formula 1 enters the jubilee 70th season in its history with a number of changes in the sp…