Mercedes – AMG Petronas F1 Team


Full name Mercedes – AMG Petronas F1 Team
Official website
Headquarters Brackley (chassis) and Brixworth (engine), UK
Non Executive Chairman Markus Schäfer
Team Principal and CEO Toto Wolff
Chief Technical Officer James Allison
Technical Director Mike Elliott
Power Unit Managing Director Hywel Thomas
Chief Operating Officer Rob Thomas
Trackside Engineering Director Andrew Shovlin
Drivers Lewis Hamilton
  Valtteri Bottas
Test and development drivers Stoffel Vandoorne
  Nyck de Vries
Chassis Mercedes-AMG F1 W12 E Performance
Power unit Mercedes-AMG F1 M12 E Performance
Tyres Pirelli
Wheels OZ Racing
Fuel and lubricants Petronas

STATISTICS (after 2020)

First season 1954
Races started 227
Drivers’ championships (1954 1955 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020.)
Constructors’ championships 7 (2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020)
Wins 115
Pole positions 126
Fastest laps 84
Podium places 236
Front row places 229
Points (drivers) 5685